Return to Bayou Classic Cast Iron Banjo Burner [KAB6]
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for natural gas September 3, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Markham, ON Canada  
Add the "Blichmann TopTier Natural Gas Conversion Kit", and you have a great natural gas burner if you already have the hookup for your BBQ.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works really well, heats up fast May 28, 2015
Reviewer: Chris L from Woodstock, ON  
Bought this because i Needed a new burner as my 40,000 btu wouldnt cut it in winter with 8 gallons being boiled outside at -5, this thing is HOT, i mean crank it up and start melting everything around it that is not metal. Heavy at a weight of about 38lbs but well worth the investment. Easy to throw together, good paint that lasts and just have to make sure to fire it up once as the paint melts under the pot and sticks to the bottom.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The only way I've brewed. June 30, 2014
Reviewer: William Fletcher from Chatham, ON Canada  
So glad I got one right away. I'll never have a problem waiting for water to boil...I can even watch the pot!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very happy with it - would buy again. April 24, 2014
Reviewer: Brian Mitchell from Burlington On.  
I use one of these burners.  Works great and I would by again, two comments though.

(1)  It DOES consume a lot of propane as expected,  I found at times in cool weather, my 20# bottles were frosting up and flow reducing,  so when needed, I place the propane bottle in a container of hot water.

(2) When used in my open garage doorway, I found that wind was affecting the flames quite a bit.   I tack-welded steel panels between all the support legs to box the  burner in more and shield it - works much better in windy conditions now.



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Macho December 14, 2013
Reviewer: Dan from St. Catharines  
Believe the users guide ... it says an unattended pot will melt! I used it on s snowy -10C day - it took a bit longer than its normal 15 minutes to boil 8 gallons - but otherwise no complaints. It eats and breathes propane like nothing else I have ever seen ... but it heats wort fast. It has the BTU equivalent of 21 Coleman stove burners. A good buy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 HOT November 28, 2013
Reviewer: David from Ontario  
Awesome burner for a great price....  paid 109 during the Black Friday Sale!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 What a burner! November 23, 2013
Reviewer: Larry Peacock from Maple, ON Canada  
Ordered this unit,shipped quick.Even the UPS driver was impressed.I started it up,had to open up the regulator quite a bit before the gas began to hiss.I lit it up man what a flame!



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Scary Awesome September 21, 2013
Reviewer: Neil from Nanaimo, BC Canada  
It feels like its going to offset the earth's orbit it's so powerful. 9 gallons of wort up to a boil in about 14 minutes. Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great burner! September 17, 2013
Reviewer: Philippe Paradis from Rosemère, QC Canada  
This burner is really powerful! But watch out for your propane tank! It empties your tank in no time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hot! August 27, 2013
Reviewer: Francois-Xavier Peloquin from Quebec, QC Canada  
This burner is very, very powerful. Heats up water in no time. You want it (especially if you have a 19 gallon brew pot!)

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items