Return to Fermtech Auto-Siphon - 3/8"
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Delicate December 3, 2019
Reviewer: Ray Luck from Fort Frances, ON Canada  
Like another reviewer said, this lasted me 4 batches before the end cracked, lost suction and I had to snap off the curved end and slide the hose on the straight part that only had hairline cracks in it. Will not last long.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Tubing size should be 5/16 April 22, 2019
Reviewer: Greg from Vancouver  
Works well but use 5/16" tubing recommended by the manufacturer not the 3/8" recommend by OBK. 3/8 allows small amounts of air to be sucked in.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A must September 18, 2017
Reviewer: Phylip from Baie-Comeau  
Works and makes your task easy. Been using it and works as new after 30 uses.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 flimsy July 28, 2017
Reviewer: C from N/A  
nice as long as it works - in my case, I got 4 or 5 uses out of it before it stopped working
due to the priming stroke, make sure you have an extra foot or two of tube so you don't pull the end out

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works good, and it is big May 18, 2017
Reviewer: Brian from Mississauga  
Works good so far, no leaks. It is also huge, so if you're only working with smaller equipment, check out the mini version.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Don't mess around with anything else December 31, 2016
Reviewer: James Wallace from Hamilton, ON Canada  
No shaking, sucking, fussing around, starts your siphon in one pump. Just buy one. Wish I could get a stainless steel one, but they're cheap enough that I buy a new one every year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 9 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Bad seal April 6, 2016
Reviewer: Adam from Burlington, ON Canada  
After using this siphon 3 times I noticed it wasn't working the way it was supposed to work. Upon closer inspection I noticed the seal at the bottom had a hole in it. When I contacted OBK they said there was nothing they could do about it because I purchased it more than 30 days ago. They also said "aeration is a good thing" ... well its not good when bottling. So I contacted the manufacturer fermtech. After asking to see a picture of the issue they agreed it was a manufacturing defect and sent out a replacement seal in the mail.

Was this review helpful to you?