Return to Dunkelweizen Extract Kit With Specialty Grains (5.25 US Gal)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing Beer! November 23, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Calgary, AB Canada  
Really enjoyed this brew. End result was very delicious, extremely smooth, nice balance of sweetness and malts. Will definitely do this one again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing! November 23, 2015
Reviewer: Tyler from Calgary, AB  
Was one of my first extract kits I did and it turned out great! Great flavours, nice smooth balance. I will definitely be doing one of these again. I think it's the quickest I've ever seen a keg run out!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Darn Good Dunkel November 8, 2014
Reviewer: Lance Taylor from Cornwall, ON Canada  
A delicious and easy to brew dunkelweizen with rich malt flavors and hints of toast/cocoa notes as advertised. This is a good entry beer for friends that have yet to develop a taste for darker beers. A regular on tap for me. Thanks OBK.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Easy to brew and drink August 11, 2014
Reviewer: Michel Babin from Rimouski, QC Canada  
Easy to do and it's a good beer to initiate people to drink darker beer. I wasn't a dark beer lover, but that one is good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BANANAS May 6, 2014
Reviewer: Jason from London  
My airlock smelled like bananas for days; even at 65 degrees.  It was awesome.  I started drinking this a month after brew day and it turned out amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Competitive Dunkel on the cheap March 11, 2014
Reviewer: Brendon Brown from Summerside, PE Canada  
This rich, sweet, inexpensive dunkel was a smash among my office happy hour crew. I'll be doing this one again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Awesome product November 6, 2013
Reviewer: Ben from Toronto  
Easy to follow instructions, was super easy to make, and the beer ended up tasting great.
Who knew 60 bottles can be consumes so fast :-) ?



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Dunkel August 3, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Toronto  
easy to brew, excellent flavour, measured up against 3 different "pro" dunkels and it holds its ground no problem. Great beer for great price!

Was this review helpful to you?