Return to Hefeweizen Extract Kit (5.25 US Gal)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great tasting Hefe! September 18, 2017
Reviewer: Blackhawks from Calgary  
Wow - the first 1-2 months this Hefe tasted awesome!  As it aged it lost some of its flavor but still very enjoyable. I used the WB-06 dry yeast but will try a different yeast next time. I'd also add some dried orange (bitter) peels plus coriander next time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Dark and Delicious February 6, 2015
Reviewer: john from toronto  
Mine came out darker almost amber. Who cares, tastes great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Bonne bière January 16, 2015
Reviewer: Bruno from St-Pie, Qc  
Le résultat est bon, mais je l'ai faite 2 fois et à chaque fois, le résultat est plus couleur pale ale que hefeweisen... je ne comprend pas pourquoi...

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Kit! April 18, 2014
Reviewer: Sask Brewer from Regina, SK Canada  
This is an amazing brew! I could not be more happy with an extract kit. Great mouth feel, lots of clove, hint of banana, just as the description says. Goes down a little to easy!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Refreshing HEFE April 16, 2014
Reviewer: charles lamoureux from ste-catherine-de-hatley, QC Canada  
Elle a fermenté 1 semaine en primaire et 2 en secondaire a 19 degrés, voila maintenant 2 semaines quelle est en bouteille et tout de même très savoureuse. J'ai ajouté un oz de pelure d’orange sucré et un oz de graine de coriandre pendant les 10 dernières minutes ...Très Bon...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice Kit April 16, 2014
Reviewer: Scott Millican from Hanwell, NB Canada  
This was my first kit back into making beer in like 8yrs. Couldn't have been easier.

Seemed a little dark for a Hefe when it went into the fermentor, but we will see once it comes out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Hefeweizen March 9, 2014
Reviewer: Louis-Mathieu Houde from Québec City , QC  
Recipe : Easy
Ingredients : Fresh & high quality
Result : 2 weeks after bottling, clean & delicious hefeweizen flavor. Banana all over the place, great kit!

Thanks OBK!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Spectacular January 7, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Taste of end product is better than many of the Hefeweizens I've had. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Splendide October 23, 2013
Reviewer: Carl D from Drummondville  
Très bonne Hefe , elle respecte le style .
Elle a fermenté en 13 jours a 18C , elle est parfaite .

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Nice summer beer October 19, 2013
Reviewer: Jesse Vetterl from Strathmore  
Great for the summer. Awesome citrus notes. Only complaint is it lost the cloudiness that Hefeweizen is know for over time in my keg.  Not sure why.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items