Return to FermCap S Foam Control (1 fl. oz)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 FermcapS April 13, 2016
Reviewer: Kevin Moore from Petrolia, ON Canada  
Stuff just works...
It doesnt take alot to save a mess.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love this July 2, 2015
Reviewer: Jeff Bueckert from Guelph, ON Canada  
Fermcap - don't leave home without it. I now routinely fill my 32qt pot to 30qt and never fear a boil over. It's awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Does the job May 28, 2015
Reviewer: Richard McAteer from Ottawa, ON Canada  
Tried this in two batches so far, kicks the foam in both the boil kettle and in the fermentor.  I even used a couple of drops while making pasta (why not!) and it took care of the foam there, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No More Mess March 20, 2015
Reviewer: Sean Brownridge from Waterloo, ON Canada  
I've been on the fence on whether I wanted to use FermCap for almost a year.  Now I regret not getting it earlier. Waiting for, and battling, the boilovers is over. Brewed my first batch with FermCap and it lived up to its reputation. Instead of watching over the boil I was able to get a start on cleaning the mash tun and have a few extra beers during the brew day.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Product May 7, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from North Bay, ON Canada  
While brewing my first few batches with a friend, he used this stuff and it prevented the madness that ensues from foam. Excellent product to aid in foam control.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This Stuff is Awesome September 29, 2013
Reviewer: Brendan from Ottawa  
I used to sit at my kettle with a spoon, waiting for the hot break.  Now, I drop a bit of this stuff in and KABOOOOOOOOM.  I can go and drink more beer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product September 15, 2013
Reviewer: Jason Fox from Gatineau, QC Canada  
This product works as described.  If you have trouble with boil-overs in your brew pot or blow-out in you primary fermenter, this product is for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 turn up the volume August 12, 2013
Reviewer: Scott Bauldry from Cambridge, ON Canada  
I bought this so that I could do 18ga batches in a 22ga pot.  I don't get boilovers after hop additions, and adding it to the fermenters, I can have 13ga in a demijohn.  

Great product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 turkey fryer blues? July 30, 2013
Reviewer: Brent Crawford from London, ON Canada  
The guys suggested I try this stuff before throwing out my trusty turkey fryer brew kettle, which was getting relegated to sparge water duty thanks to constant boil overs.  A few drops of this kept the foam down even after hop additions and at a rolling boil.  Works great, and a little goes a loooong way.

Was this review helpful to you?