Return to Home Brewing Equipment Kit #3 - Complete Deluxe
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Doesn't work with induction system. May 8, 2017
Reviewer: Fabien from Montreal  
Where is the notification "doesn't work with induction system" ??? Let's go buy gaz system ...

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Everything you need March 23, 2016
Reviewer: John Artuso from strathroy, ON Canada  
I recieved this kit as a gift this past Christmas. I made my first beer using my kit. It was an American IPA. Truely the best beer I have ever tasted. And I love beer, have had many pleasurable beer experiences in my life. None more imporessive than the beer I made with the help of OBK. I will return to them again and again for  all of my supplies. Can't say enough nice things about them. Thank you to turning me on to homebrewing. I can see myself being a customer for many years to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great service April 16, 2014
Reviewer: charles lamoureux from ste-catherine-de-hatley, QC Canada  
Very good after sale service, fast answers, very well packaged, fast shipping, thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Kit For Moving to Partial Mash March 16, 2014
Reviewer: Jean Plamondon from Greenwood, NS Canada  
Great kit overall for quality and price. Plus you get two beer kits to brew on top of all that. I paid for the faster shipping and I had my kit with in 5 business days, awesome. Everything was packaged very well. The only problem I had was with the digital probe thermometer. I called them up and they help me trouble shoot the item. Once it was know that it was faulty they had a new one in the mail the next day. Awesome customer service! Have brewed 2 batches through this in the 2 weeks I have had it and no disappointments here. Just wish that I came with a bazooka screen.

If you are looking to move up to partial mashing then this is a great kit to do it.

Best of luck!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great beginner kit January 4, 2014
Reviewer: Ctak from Medicine Hat Alberta  
It's actually my step up towards all grain everything arrived fast and well packaged. Brewed my two kits over the holidays waiting to keg them. Thanks your service is great


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great kit, room to upgrade December 8, 2013
Reviewer: Alex C. from Mississauga, ON Canada  
Bought in November, brewed four batches and very happy with the equipment.

The kettle with temperature gauge and valve is definitely worth the investment over an un-ported kettle. The threaded valve allows for additions that can't really be implemented otherwise, and the temperature gauge lets me monitor the progress to boil from across the room if I'm also working on something else.

Ordered an extra lid for the second bucket along with a stopper and airlock, can have two batches fermenting at once and use the kettle for bottling (easy with the valve, add a street elbow and 3/8" fitting to attach the bottling wand directly, a 1/2" female/female elbow works great as a dip tube in the inside).

Take advantage of the two included kits to get at least one with steeping grains, well worth the extra brewing step.

Overall, I definitely recommend this kit for extract brewing. Good value for the money, and the ported kettle is well worth the extra cash.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Summer Beer September 25, 2013
Reviewer: Adam from Huntsville, ON Canada  
Easy to brew, fresh ingredients, great to drink.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exactly what i needed. September 11, 2013
Reviewer: devin gallagher from ajax, ON Canada  
Delivered on my birthday. everything looks great, and am very pleased with it all. Very excited for my first brew day tomorrow and I'm sure everything will go perfectly.

EDIT

The autosiphon does not work, which made bottling day a disaster. upon further inspection the rubber seal on the interior pipe is flawed, looks to be gouged on one side, so the thing just will not work.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect start and easy to upgrade! July 27, 2013
Reviewer: Mike from Ottawa, Canada  
I bought this kit and was extremely impressed by the quality of all of the components.  My first 2 brew days were the recipe kits that came included and they were excellent.  I decided pretty quickly that I wanted to go All Grain so I ordered up a mesh bag and did a BIAB brew really easily.  Definitely recommend this kit to get started and for its easy upgrade options.

Was this review helpful to you?