Return to Line Cleaner Kit
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 does not attach October 21, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Spang from Kitchener ON  
This product almost works but usually results in spilled cleaning solution. The washer inside the threaded faucet attachment is so large that the fitting can't be screwed onto the beer shank on my faucet tower. It's still possible to use it by applying manual force to make a seal, but this usually results in leaks. The pop bottle attachment leaks as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 necessité January 2, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Trois-rivières, QC Canada  
Si vous voulez garder votre système propre et vos lignes transparentes, c’est pas mal un passage obligé…

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Works...after adding more parts March 3, 2015
Reviewer: CB from AJAX, ON Canada  
Out of the box it leaks. I loved the simple concept of this - a PET bottle adapter and a faucet adapter, ideal for easy cleaning without filling spare kegs with cleaner and wasting Co2.

And it does work...once you add the missing washers. The one washer it came with is too big to allow it to attach to the faucet shank. the pop bottle adapter came with no washer at all, and resulted in me spilling cleaner everywhere.

fortunately for me, I have a box full of various size washers in my garage. I added a washer to the pop bottle adapter, (slightly larger than a garden hose washer) and another thinner, smaller washer to the shank faucet adapter.

So, it works now with leaks, but it's disappointing that it doesn't ship with correctly sized washers - as this is sold as a "kit" and you would expect it to work out of the box. Washers are inexpensive - we're talking pennies here - and not everyone has a box full of washers on hand, and when buying a kit, they shouldn't have to.



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 everything works well other then the wrench January 2, 2015
Reviewer: Chris L. from Ingersoll, ON Canada  
Bought so i could be able to clean my lines, the wrench for the faucet worked, a bit small on the hook, but it still worked. The nut behind i faucet i tried to remove but only stripped out the rounded over wrench on the tight nut as it flexed.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Strange July 19, 2014
Reviewer: Ryan from Montreal, QC Canada  
It's unfortunate that when someone loads up this page, they see a bunch of negative reviews. They made me vary wary of using the product, even though I had already bought it. I don't know what was causing problems for other people, but it was super easy for me. I saved a 2L pop bottle, then filled it with a little more than 0.5oz + 2L of hot water. I removed the tap from the shank, then connected the pop bottle to the shank. The beer line is connected to an empty, dirty keg that needed to be cleaned anyway. Just squeeze the bottle, and it goes into the keg. Rinse by filling the pop bottle with hot water. Good to go. Easy to do. No problems, no leaking for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 looks okay June 3, 2014
Reviewer: Mike French from Nepean , ON Canada  
I haven't used it yet, but the contents look great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Great BLC, bad adapter May 30, 2014
Reviewer: Eric Cousineau from Toronto, ON Canada  
The powdered cleaner worked great. Ran it through my lines and took the beerstone right out no problems. The adapter was useless since the hose was too small for the barb on the adapter and wouldn't stay on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Avoid - leaks like crazy January 29, 2014
Reviewer: Graham B. from Vancouver, BC  
I'm pretty disappointed in this product, especially given OBK's usual attention to quality. The tubing assembly on this thing leaks like crazy. There's no rubber washer included for the bottle-side, so you'll get leakage there. I stole one from my garden hose and it improved it, but it still leaks. The tubing isn't clamped down to the shank side, and because the cleaning solution is hot it'll grow loose and leak as well.

Pros: the wrench works fine, as does the brush.
Cons: did I mention it leaks?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 Disappointing. December 28, 2013
Reviewer: Ian Powell from Victoria, BC Canada  
Not quite what I was expecting. Wrench is the really cheap was the wrong size (1") and the cleaning line doesn't lock on the kegs in any way. Just sits on it and leaks if not paying attention. I will make a better one. The plus side was the cleaner and the cleaning brush. Those are great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works great! December 19, 2013
Reviewer: Chad from Waterloo, ON Canada  
I just used the kit for the first time yesterday, and it worked great. The wrench worked well to remove my tap. The line then screws on - it is a bit tricky to connect, as there is a silicone washer inside the coupler that requires you to push against before the threads catch, but once you do, it screws on well. The other end attaches to a 2-litre bottle full of the cleaning solution. Once you give it a squeeze, a siphon action takes over and it empties the bottle. A quick rinse and you're done. Great stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items