Return to Perlick Stainless Steel Flow Control Beer Faucet [650SS]
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 awsome result December 3, 2019
Reviewer: St├ęphann Chevrier from Gatineau  
If you're saving money to buy a perlick 630 do yourself a favor and add the extra cash to get this faucet. The inside of your Kegertor will look nicer and you'll be able to pour perfect beer every time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect Faucet September 6, 2018
Reviewer: Chris Spencer from Regina  
I recently replaced a Perlick 630 with one of these. WOW! What a difference!

I use a single CO2 tank with a manifold to direct CO2 to two kegs. I usually run a blonde and an IPA from a local craft brewery. I've never had a problem with the blond but the IPA was **always** foamy.

Short of running a second CO2 tank I wasn't sure what would solve this issue. I ordered the 650SS as an experiment and it solved my issues. My IPA is pouring beautifully!

I had a little trouble putting it together after cleaning as it didn't come with any instructions. While searching for a solution I found several videos with people mentioning that they use this faucet when they have short beer lines. Mine are only 6 feet so this makes total sense.

Long story short, if you're running short beer lines this is the faucet you need. Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 per(lick)fit April 25, 2018
Reviewer: Chris watt from victoria, BC Canada  
When you go into a brewery and you see these taps, you know you made the right choice.  Most breweries use them so it's really a no brainer.  The flow control makes it perfect and the price is perfect too.  Don't know what the 2 other reviews are about the sulphur smell, but I noticed they're both from Ottawa so maybe it's just our nation's capital water supply!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good faucet August 12, 2017
Reviewer: Scott from Winnipeg  
I have not experienced the sulpher taste or smell. I hear specific cleaners can cause this but mine is still quite new. The flow control is excellent. I over carbed a bit and this solved the issue. You may want to not go crazy with hose length as this can restrict down to nothing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Sulfur Smell November 6, 2016
Reviewer: Carlos Cedeno from Ottawa, ON Canada  
Got two of these to get myself started into the kegging world but they seem to be producing a sulfur smell, so I have to throw away 6oz of beer every time I want to drink. Contacted Perlick and OBK but they wont fix it or have them changed. Be careful before buying this.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Sulfur smell February 23, 2016
Reviewer: Phil L. from Ottawa  
I purchased two of these and I have been dissapointed from day one. I must dump 2 ounces everytime I want to pour myself a brew.  There must be something wrong with the stainless-steel.  Check around for this issue before buying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 No more messing with PSI or line length November 23, 2015
Reviewer: Peter Heese from Edmonton, AB Canada  
No more messing with PSI or line length for me - this faucet works!

I run 16 psi pressure on 4 ft lines and the flow control is perfect. From off, to a slow trickle, to a nice pour, to a glass full of foam - your choice with the flow control handle. The flow adjustment is very precise and stays on setting when not in use.

With this faucet I get a perfect pour every time and it really doesn't stick when not used for a week.

I will order a second one soon!

PS: don't forget you'll need to order a faucet wrench...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect for portable setup September 3, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Markham  
This tap, with the "Faucet Quick Disconnect FFL Adapter" and a keg MFL disconnect works great for a portable setup. This will allow you to serve straight from the keg with minimal foam. Add the keg glove, and it's perfect for bring to a party.

Was this review helpful to you?