Return to Magnetic Stir Plate
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Doesn't last June 21, 2019
Reviewer: Nathan from Edmonton, AB  
Had this item for just over 7 months before the motor died on me. Contacted support staff and was not offered a replacement like others were. Someone else reviewed this product had the same issue and was offered a replacement after using it for 6 months. This gave me confidence in buying this. However, when I contacted the support staff they said the warranty is 30 days. Do not buy this product and get tricked by others reviews like I did.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not durable January 17, 2019
Reviewer: Gary from caledonia, ON Canada  
Don't waste your money. Have to nudge the magnets by hand to get it to spin. Threw stir bars out to the side when it was showing some strength. 8 batches of starter if that. I expect more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Does what its supposed to do... September 6, 2018
Reviewer: Phylip Valiquette from BAIE-COMEAU  
Bought it, used it at least 20 times in 6 months and then the motor died. Hey... **** happens.  Was offered a replacement immediatly! Runs a 5L fine. Make sure to have all type of stirbar. Different volumes and erlenmeyer size have different needs.
100% satisfied. 100% recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 good for the price July 12, 2018
Reviewer: C  
have used it only once with a 2l Erlenmeyer; no complaints so far.
the pH probe holder is of no use and smells horrible, but I didn't buy it for that reason.
spins okay if you start up slow. came with one stir bar (ca. 3cm)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 does what it needs to! April 25, 2018
Reviewer: Chris Watt from Victoria bc  
Straightforward product that does exactly what you want it to.  No problems here

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good bargain March 28, 2018
Reviewer: Bradley Dodge from Edmonton, AB Canada  
It's a good quality stir plate and I got it on sale for $62.99, how can you say no to that. Be sure to spend the extra $2 and buy a stir bar, the one that comes with it is kind of noisy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Not so good... January 15, 2018
Reviewer: Jonathan Pinard from Montreal, QC Canada  
I am disappointed with this mixer. At first, it seemed to be of good quality but it broke during my second yeast starter. I will try to fix it, but if you don’t have any electronic knowledge I wouldn’t recommend buying this item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 stir plate October 11, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Toronto, but don't hold it against me lol  
Makes a great starter, could not do without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Stir! Stir! Stir! July 17, 2016
Reviewer: Jarrod from Vancouver, BC  
Stir plate worked very well with my starter, it was super noisy but I believe that is a stir bar issue and will try other size/shapes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works Great March 23, 2016
Reviewer: Chris Storey from Cavan, Ont.  
I have two flasks, a 3 L and a 5 L. When I step up to 5 L starters for my lagers, this easily handles the weight. Yes, I have to play with it to get it centered on right, but after that I am good. I built a box to go around it to make sure if it vibrates off, the flask doesn't fall off. I have used this many times and it has worked great every time.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items